Organised

06Aug08

Moving to another country is great if you like cleansing your life of the detritus of past lives. Today I recycled all my teaching notes and archived the originals electronically. I’ve also been tidying up my bookmarks in Firefox (yes I have Delicious, but I still prefer to see my links in tidy folders) and clearing my mac of useless information.

Yesterday I even had enough spare time to design my own icons, a fairly pointless exercise as I am going to sell this machine, but like everything else I will be migrating it to my new MacBook Pro.

I used this Pic2Icon software to make lovely transparent icons based on an original template from Martin Lexow found at MacThemes. I have used colour to categorise each of the programs (red for creative, green for office). So far the use of type over image icon is not proving to be a problem with readability or speed.

No Responses Yet to “Organised”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

